国际患者

澳大利亚:辅助生殖技术的首选目的地

根据澳大利亚生育协会今年发布的一份新报告*,澳大利亚引领了全球的辅助生殖技术,在2016年和2017年,澳大利亚通过体外受精技术孕育了超过13,500名呱呱落地的婴儿,是有史以来的最高记录。

此外,根据联合国在2018年9月公布的最新人类发展指数,澳大利亚医疗保健体系的质量在全球排名第三。

因此,前往澳大利亚接受治疗的人数与日俱增,甚至超越了前往澳大利亚旅行的游客总数增长率。这一点也不稀奇。根据澳大利亚贸易委员会的报告,澳大利亚是全球首屈一指的高质量医疗保健提供商,除了医疗服务,还提供全方位疗程。

城市助孕中心的优势

城市助孕中心于2003年成立,是澳大利亚数一数二的体外受精和助孕医疗服务集团,在全国有9家诊所、65间看诊室,以及40名专科医师。我们提供完整的助孕服务,无论是初步问诊,还是透过严谨的程序以及扎根于科学的疗程打造最理想的结果,我们都尽心尽力确保患者全程得到一气呵成的护理。

城市助孕中心的其中一些优势包括:

您可以随意要求预约男医师或女医师

我们明白,有些患者喜欢向男医师求诊,而有些患者喜欢向女医师寻求医疗护理。我们尊重患者的喜好。在城市助孕中心,我们有多位来自不同背景的医师任您选择,以确保您就医时,觉得舒服自在。

您可以要求预约精通特定语言的医师

我们有40多位精通粤语、英语、客家语、印地语、闽南语、印度尼西亚语、马来语、普通话、马拉提语、旁遮普语、俄语、僧伽罗语、乌克兰语和乌尔都语的专科医师供您选择。

您可以通过Skype网络电话工具向医师求诊

如果您在海外展开疗程,我们可以安排您通过电话或Skype网络电话工具,接受我们的其中一位助孕专科医师的初步问诊。

我们遍布全国

我们在澳大利亚有许多看诊地点任您选择。城市助孕中心在以下地点均有诊所:

  • 悉尼
  • 黄金海岸
  • 墨尔本
  • 布里斯班

我们在澳大利亚各处有超过65个看诊地点和40多位尽忠职守的专科医师,我们随时乐意向您伸出援手。

 

国际患者寻求助孕治疗的流程

申请国民医疗保险补贴的资格

请注意,您或许不符合国民医疗保险的要求。在这样的情况下,您初次就医和接受治疗之前,并不需要向家庭医师获取转诊单。

请访问 www.humanservices.gov.au 以获取更多信息,以确认您是否有资格申请国民医疗保险补贴。

如果您确认自己有资格申请国民医疗保险补贴,请您注意,在澳大利亚,专科医师必须先进行医疗评估,并诊断女性患者因潜在健康问题而患有不孕症,患者才能享有国民医疗保险补贴以支付其助孕疗程费用。如果医师确定患者不是因为健康问题而患有不孕症,患者接受疗程时,则无法享有国民医疗保险补贴。在澳大利亚,为了方便患者选择婴儿的性别而提供体外受精服务是违法的。欲知更多信息,或发送电邮至enquiries@cityfertility.com.au 联系我们。

如果您有资格申请上述的国民医疗保险补贴,您需要先向家庭医师要求转诊,再前往专科医师的诊所展开体外受精疗程,才能通过国民医疗保险支付疗程的费用。家庭医师的转诊单有效期为12个月,而专科医师的转诊单有效期仅为3个月。

逐步了解寻求治疗的流程

第一步:联系城市助孕中心

您展开疗程之前,必须符合一些要求,例如接受健康检查和心理咨询,以及履行法律义务。我们除了替您指点迷津,也会向您逐步解释如何在澳大利亚进行辅助生殖疗程。

第二步:初次就医前需完成的检测

您展开疗程之前,您和您的伴侣(如有)需要接受一些血源筛查检测。

女性患者

女性患者需要接受以下检测:

  • 人类免疫缺陷病毒筛查
  • 乙型肝炎筛查
  • 丙型肝炎筛查
  • 风疹筛查
  • 血型鉴定
  • 抗缪勒氏管激素验血检测(非强制性)

男性患者

男性患者需要接受以下检测:

  • 人类免疫缺陷病毒筛查
  • 乙型肝炎筛查
  • 丙型肝炎筛查
  • 精液分析

第三步:初次就医

城市助孕中心的专科医师与您进行初步问诊时,会收集您所有的相关信息,了解您的健康状况、病史以及您之前接受过的护理,以便为您日后的疗程奠定明确的方向。

我们也可以安排您通过Skype或其他视频通讯平台就医。我们鼓励您与您的伴侣一同接受初步问诊。

您的专科医师或许会建议您接受进一步的检测和医疗调查,以便替您量身打造最适合您的疗程计划。您可以在抵达澳大利亚之前完成这些检测,其中可能包括:

  • 精液分析
  • 腹腔镜手术
  • 血激素检查
  • 盆腔超声检查
  • 病理检查

如果您曾接受过相关检查,或者在别处接受过治疗,请携带所有相关文件或报告前来就医。您所提供给专科医师的所有文件或报告的副本必须翻译成英文。

如果您就医时,需要传译员在场,请您在预约专科医师的时候,通知诊所负责人。

您可以通过Skype就医

城市助孕中心可以安排您通过Skype网络电话工具,接受专科医师的初步问诊。欲知哪几位城市助孕中心的专科医师提供此服务,请访问本网站的专科医师”专页

精通十多种语言的专科医师

我们有多位精通粤语、英语、客家语、印地语、闽南语、印度尼西亚语、马来语、普通话、马拉提语、旁遮普语、俄语、僧伽罗语、乌克兰语和乌尔都语的专科医师供您选择。

您就医时,可能需要传译员或翻译员在场。如果您有此要求,请您在预约时通知我们,好让我们替您安排。

传译员

如果您的英语口语水平有限,或是您无法以英语跟专科医师详细讨论您的医疗状况,城市助孕中心建议您请专业传译员帮忙。您务必完全了解治疗的过程,包括疗程所涉及的风险,并且在知情的情况下,签署疗程同意书。

我们可以通过全国翻译及传译服务机构,替您介绍专业传译员。如果您需要传译员通过电话提供传译服务,则需支付相关费用。您在疗程周期内,前往诊所就医时,通常可享有免费的传译服务。我们坚决不鼓励您安排家人替您传译。

如果您需要我们替您安排传译员到场,请您在预约时通知我们,并注明您需要的语言。

第四步:前往澳大利亚之前需完成的事项

一旦您接受了专科医师的初步问诊,城市助孕中心的诊所负责人将与您联系,以安排下列事项:

填写患者登记表格

您接受了专科医师的初步问诊后,必须以英文填妥城市助孕中心登记表格

接受血源筛查和健康检查(可在国外或国内进行)

您展开疗程之前,您和您的伴侣(如有)需要接受一些血源筛查检测(请参见流程的第二步)。如果您希望在澳大利亚完成这些检测,请向您的专科医师或我们的助孕护士获取病理检查表格。病理检查公司将直接与您结算提供检测的费用。

如果您使用捐赠的配子进行疗程,您需要接受心理咨询

如果您考虑使用捐赠的精子或卵子,您需要与城市助孕中心指定的心理咨询师会面,依照法律和监管要求,接受至少两次心理咨询。您接受咨询时,能借此机会获取更多信息。如果您担心捐赠者配子的使用会产生社会和法律问题,我们的心理咨询师也乐意解答您的疑问。我们的诊所负责人将为您提供心理咨询师的联系信息。本网站也设有相关栏目(HYPERLINK HERE),提供有关使用捐赠者配子的信息。

如果您身处海外,您可以在赴澳之前,通过Skype网络电话工具,接受其中一次或两次心理咨询。

根据您的疗程计划量身打造的患者信息配套

为了确保您全程都能获得充分的信息,一旦诊所负责人收到您的疗程计划,我们将会寄给您量身打造的信息配套,或是安排您跟我们的其中一位经验丰富的助孕护士单独会面,以便商量您的助孕疗程的所有细节,包括收费架构。

如果您身处海外,我们可以在您赴澳之前,通过Skype网络电话工具,向您提供这些信息。

如果您跟我们的助孕护士会面时,需要传译员在场,请您在预约时通知我们。

疗程和报价同意书

体外受精周期疗程跟其他医疗程序一样,您展开疗程之前,需要填妥几份疗程同意书。这些法律文件必须在独立的第三方见证之下,由您和您的伴侣签署。

如果您对您的同意书有任何疑问,请随时向城市助孕中心或您的专科医师查询。您务必全面了解您的护理方案,并且就您的疗程做出明智的决定。

如果同意书未正确填妥和签署,城市助孕中心无法替您进行疗程。

疗程时间表指南

点击以下图片以放大和下载我们的信息图。

在维多利亚州接受疗程所需要考虑的事项

由于澳大利亚各州的立法规定不同,如果您决定在维多利亚州接受体外受精疗程,您必须在展开疗程之前,完成多几个步骤。

在维多利亚州,所有患者与其伴侣(如有)都必须:

  • 提交由澳大利亚人类服务部完成的调查报告以证实所有参与疗程的人不是儿童人身保护令之下的被申请人。
  • 提交由警方完成的调查报告以证实所有参与疗程的人没有刑事犯罪前科。这项调查的要求具体且详细,您务必遵守官方的规定。
  • 与附属城市助孕中心的心理咨询师会面,以接受心理咨询。

由于这几项调查的要求非常具体且详细,我们建议所有希望在维多利亚州接受疗程的患者联系本诊所的助诊团队,以获取相关的申请表格以及跟各项调查有关的具体信息,并前往本网站的“维多利亚州法律规范  栏目,依照指示行事。

本诊所必须收到完整的调查报告,方能替您展开疗程和开药。

第四步:遨游澳大利亚以及住宿安排

城市助孕中心所委派的助诊协调员将确保您和您的家人在旅居澳大利亚的期间,得到无微不至的照顾。欲知此项服务的更多信息,请发送电邮至contactus@cityfertility.com.au 联系我们。

您必须在澳大利亚居住至少26天,以完成城市助孕中心替您打造的疗程计划。

第五步:回国

您回国后,我们的护士将与您联系,确保您安全到家,一切顺利。

 

 

如果您希望进一步了解寻求治疗的流程,或直接联系我们。

咨询热线:13000 354 354

电子邮件地址:contactus@cityfertility.com.au

WhatsApp手机应用程序:[Insert Number Here]

 

 

信息来源:

澳大利亚贸易委员会: www.austrade.com.au

澳大利亚统计局: <http://www.abs.gov.au/AUSSTATS/abs@.nsf/Lookup/3301.0Main+Features12016?OpenDocument>

澳大利亚医学杂志:Georgina M Chambers, Repon C Paul, Katie Harris, Oisin Fitzgerald, Clare V Boothroyd, Luk Rombauts, Michael G Chapman and Louisa Jorm. Med J Aust 2017; 207 (3): 114-118 <https://www.mja.com.au/journal/2017/207/3/assisted-reproductive-technology-australia-and-new-zealand-cumulative-live-birth>

悉尼晨锋报:澳大利亚的体外受精率显示每25名婴儿当中,就有一名体外受精儿。作者:Kate Aubusson <https://www.smh.com.au/healthcare/australia-ivf-rates-revealed-one-in-every-25-births-an-ivf-baby-20180908-p502ja.html>

提出询问


Please leave this field empty.

我已知晓并同意根据晓城市助孕中心个人信息收集声明及隐私政策对本人的个人信息(包括个人敏感信息)进行收集、使用

我们的合作伙伴

城市助孕中心的网络

International Patients

Australia: a Preferred Destination for Fertility Treatments

Australia is a world leader in Fertility and IVF Treatments, with more than 13,500 IVF babies born in Australia in 2016/2017: the highest number ever recorded, according to a new report released by the Fertility Society of Australia this year.*

Furthermore, Australia has been ranked third among the countries with the highest-quality healthcare systems, according to the latest Human Development Index released by the UN in September 2018.

Therefore, it is not surprising that the number of people visiting Australia for medical treatment appears to be growing at a much faster rate than the total number of tourists. According to a report from the Australian Trade and Investment Commission, Austrade, Australia has an exceptional reputation as a provider of high-quality healthcare that extends beyond to the post-operative and recovery stage.

City Fertility Benefits

Established in 2003, City Fertility is one of Australia’s leading IVF and fertility service groups with 9 clinics, 65 consulting rooms and over 40 fertility specialists nationwide.  We provide seamless care across the full fertility spectrum, from the initial consultation all the way to ensuring the best possible outcomes through our precise protocols and science-based treatments.

Some of the benefits at City Fertility are:

You may request a doctor of your preferred gender

We understand that, sometimes, patients’ gender preferences matter when it comes to medical care. At City Fertility we have a wide range of doctors available for you to choose who you feel more comfortable with.

You may request a doctor of your preferred language

We have over 40 Specialists available to you who are fluent in Cantonese, English, Hakka, Hindi, Hokkien, Indonesian, Malay, Mandarin, Marathi, Punjabi, Russian, Sinhalese, Ukrainian, and Urdu.

Consultations via Skype available

If you are overseas when starting your treatment, you may request an initial consultation via Skype or phone with one of our fertility specialists.

We are nation-wide

You can choose from a wide variety of locations in Australia. City Fertility has clinics in:

We have over 65 consulting locations across Australia and over 40 dedicated fertility specialists here to help.

 

Fertility Treatment Process for International Patients

Medicare Eligibility

In Australia, residents that hold an Australian Medicare card are eligible for funding in the form of a rebate from the Government for IVF treatment.  In order to be eligible for Medicare benefits you need to reside permanently in Australia, have enrolled with Medicare, have been diagnosed with an underlying medical cause of infertility and have a current referral from a Doctor to see a Specialist for treatment.

International patients visiting Australia for medical treatment are not eligible for Medicare benefits and as such do not need a Doctor’s referral to access treatment.

For further information about Medicare eligibility, please visit www.humanservices.gov.au

To learn more, visit our Frequently Asked Questions’ page or contact us at contactus@cityfertility.com.au

In order to be able to claim the cost of IVF treatment through Medicare (if you are eligible for the Medicare rebates mentioned above) you will need a current referral to your Specialist. Referrals from a GP last for 12 months, while a referral from a specialist is current for only three months.

Step-by-step process

Step 1. Contact City Fertility.

We will inform you about what requirements you need to meet in order to start your treatment. These include medical screening tests, counselling requirements and legislative obligations. We will also give you a step-by-step guide to undertaking your fertility treatment in Australia.

Step 2. Test to Complete Prior to Your First Appointment.

Prior to commencing treatment, it is a requirement for you and your partner (if applicable) to complete some screening blood tests.

Female patients

Female patients will need to complete the following tests:

  • HIV
  • Hepatitis B
  • Hepatitis C
  • Rubella
  • Blood Group
  • Anti-Mullerian Hormone (AMH) testing (not mandatory)

Male patients

Male patients will need to complete the following tests:

  • HIV
  • Hepatitis B
  • Hepatitis C
  • Semen Analysis

Step 3. Your First Appointment.

Your initial consultation with a City Fertility specialist will allow your Doctor to gather all the relevant information regarding your circumstances, medical condition and previous care to provide the direction for your future treatment.

It may be possible to conduct this appointment via Skype or some other video-based conference call. Both partners are encouraged to attend this appointment.

Your specialist may recommend further tests and investigations to determine the most appropriate treatment plan for your individual circumstances.   These tests may be completed prior to you arriving in Australia and may include:

  • Semen analysis
  • Laparoscopic surgery
  • Blood hormone testing
  • Pelvic ultrasound
  • Pathology screenings

If you have had tests done previously, or had treatment elsewhere, please provide the Specialist with a copy of any information or results that you have and/or bring them along with you to this appointment. All documents provided to the Specialist must be translated into English.

Please also advise the Specialist’s rooms at the time of making the appointment if you require an interpreter to be present at this consultation.

Appointments available via Skype

City Fertility offers you the option to have this initial appointment via Skype. To see which City Fertility specialists offer this service, please visit Our Specialists page.

Specialists in more than 10 different languages

We have over 40 fertility specialists available to you who are fluent in Cantonese, English, Hakka, Hindi, Hokkien, Indonesian, Malay, Mandarin, Marathi, Punjabi, Russian, Sinhalese, Ukrainian, and Urdu.

Please be aware that you may need an interpreter or translator to be present at this appointment. If so, please let us know when making the appointment so we can assist you in this matter.

Interpreters

City Fertility recommends that you use a professional interpreter if your spoken English is limited or is not adequate to discuss your medical details with the Specialist.  It is extremely important that you understand the treatment process completely, and are able to provide informed consent regarding your treatment.

At the time of booking your appointments please indicate that you require an interpreter to be organised for you and the language that you require.

Step 4. Things to complete before you come to Australia.

Once you have completed your initial appointment with the specialist, the City Fertility clinic will contact you to organise the following:

Completion of Patient Registration form.

Following your initial consultation with the specialist, you will be required to complete a City Fertility registration form.
Please ensure that this form is completed in English.

Appropriate Screening blood and medical tests to complete (if applicable)

Prior to commencing treatment, it is a requirement for you and your partner (if applicable) to complete some screening blood tests (please refer to Step 2). If you wish to get this test done in Australia, the appropriate Pathology form can be obtained from your Specialist or through our fertility nurses and the pathology company will invoice you directly for these tests.

Counselling appointment (s) if undertaking treatment with donor gametes

If you are considering using donated sperm/eggs, you will need to attend a minimum of two counselling sessions with a nominated City Fertility counsellor. This is a legal/regulatory requirement. The sessions are an opportunity to receive information and to have any questions answered concerning social and legal issues of using donated sperm/eggs. The clinic will provide you with the details for a counsellor. Please visit our Donor Programs page for more information.

If you reside overseas, either one or both of these sessions can occur via Skype prior to you coming to Australia.

Patient Information Pack specialised to your treatment plan

To ensure that you are well informed throughout your journey, once your treatment plan has been received by the clinic, you will either be sent an individualised information pack or be contacted by City Fertility to organise a one-on-one appointment with one of our experienced fertility nurses.  All aspects of your fertility treatment, including the cost structure, will be discussed with you at this time.

If you reside overseas this information session can be carried out via Skype prior to you coming to Australia.

Please let us know at the time of making this appointment if you require an interpreter to be present at this consultation.

Treatment and Financial consents

As with any medical procedure, there are several treatment consent forms that will need to be completed prior to you commencing your IVF cycle.  These are legal documents and need to be signed by each partner and witnessed by an independent person.

If you have any questions regarding your consent forms please do not hesitate to contact City Fertility or your specialist for clarification.  It is important that you understand all aspects of your care and that you are making an informed decision regarding your treatment.

City Fertility is unable to proceed with treatment without correctly completed and signed consent forms.

Guidelines on the timeframes for treatment

Please click on the image below to view in full and download our infographic.

Things to consider if you are having Treatment in the State of Victoria

If you have decided that you would like to undertake IVF treatment in the state of Victoria, due to different legislative rules governing the states of Australia, there are a couple of extra steps that you need to complete prior to starting treatment.

In the state of Victoria, all patients and their partners (if applicable) are required to:

  • Provide a child protection order check for each person involved in the treatment process from the Australian Department of Human Services.
  • Provide a Criminal Record (Police) check for each person involved in the treatment process. This is a very specific check that is required and it is extremely important that you follow the guidelines provided.
  • Undertake counselling with a City Fertility-affiliated counsellor.

We recommend all patients wishing to undertake treatment in Victoria to contact our patient services team at the City Fertility clinic to obtain the relevant application forms and specific information regarding the types of checks required and to follow the instructions provided in the Legislative Requirements section of this website as the type of checks are very specific.

The clinic must receive these completed checks prior to the commencement of treatment and before any medication can be dispensed.

Step 4. Travelling and Staying in Australia.

At City Fertility you may request a patient care coordinator. To learn more about this service, contact us at contactus@cityfertility.com.au

Please allow at least 26 days in order to complete your City Fertility Treatment Plan.

Step 5. Back home

Once you return to your country of residence, our nurses will contact you to ensure everything is going as expected.

 

 

For more information about the process, you can visit our Frequently Asked Questions page, or contact us directly:

Call 1300 354 354

Email contactus@cityfertility.com.au

WhatsApp (messages only) +61 414 182 104 

 

Sources:

Australian Trade and Investment Commission, www.austrade.com.au

Australian Bureau of Statistics <http://www.abs.gov.au/AUSSTATS/abs@.nsf/Lookup/3301.0Main+Features12016?OpenDocument>

The Medical Journal of Australia, Georgina M Chambers, Repon C Paul, Katie Harris, Oisin Fitzgerald, Clare V Boothroyd, Luk Rombauts, Michael G Chapman and Louisa Jorm. Med J Aust 2017; 207 (3): 114-118 <https://www.mja.com.au/journal/2017/207/3/assisted-reproductive-technology-australia-and-new-zealand-cumulative-live-birth>

The Sydney Morning Herald, Australia’s IVF rates revealed: one in every 25 births an IVF baby, by Kate Aubusson <https://www.smh.com.au/healthcare/australia-ivf-rates-revealed-one-in-every-25-births-an-ivf-baby-20180908-p502ja.html>

Enquiries


Please leave this field empty.

I have read and agree to the terms of City Fertility's Privacy Collection Statement and Privacy Policy.

Working together
In partnership with